RSS Feed

Guest appearance: Italian Food Forever (www.italianfoodforever.com)


Can I introduce you to one of my favourite food sites? Italian Food Forever (www.italianfoodforever.com) features real Italian food, robust and tasty, not usually frantically difficult, very satisfying. And beautiful photos:

Crispy potato ring, photo taken from http://www.italianfoodforever.com

The latest post is for crispy roasted potatoes for Easter:

http://www.italianfoodforever.com/2012/04/crispy-roasted-potato-spiral/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=crispy-roasted-potato-spiral

Try them and let me know what you think!

Buon appetito!

About OneFrenchWord

I was a professional linguist and have been a life-long foodie. I am now lucky enough to be retired and free to roam the beaches around my home at the tip of the Finistère (Brittany, France). Writing is occupying a larger place in my life, with this blog and a children's book in preparation. I shall feel much happier calling myself a writer when I have published a book. And so posts on OneFrenchWord will be published first as an e-book, my ambition being to see a glossy volume on French language and cuisine in print some day. So keep reading, and snap up the book when it appears!

6 responses »

  1. Dieting! :-) (so I’m skipping the potatoes)

    I made your goat cheese salad the night before last. It was delicious. I’ll probably post a photo and a link to your recipe on my next post (next week some time). My husband thanks you!

    Reply
  2. That looks good — I will make it on Easter Sunday to go with the lamb. I have numerous young people coming for lunch so it will go down well I think! Happy Easter Caroline :)

    Reply
  3. Yum. Just the thing with the Paschal (or is it Pascal – can never get it right) lamb. Although we don’t eat lamb very much. This would go with heaps of things, anyway.

    Reply
  4. My mother is Italian and they always had baby goat for Easter. I appreciate hearing about another food site.

    Reply
    • Mmm, few things better than baby goat (dare I say it, with my vegetarian friends reading…). I used to have goats, and they tend to multiply, and the male kids had to make their way to the freezer… better than lamb I reckon. I broke all the rules and had fish this year.

      Reply

It's so much more fun if you leave a comment!

