RSS Feed

Indexes and lists


Today I’m giving you a day off.

Have you seen that I’ve made indexes? Every time I add a post, I also add an entry to the recipe index with a link to the page in question, and one to the word index with a link. This will make it easier for you to find recipes. Later on, I shall do an ingredients index, so that you can easily find ideas for the raw materials you have to hand.

You’ll find these pages above this text, under the header. I hope they help.

Beach at Tréguennec, Finistère

About OneFrenchWord

I was a professional linguist and have been a life-long foodie. I am now lucky enough to be retired and free to roam the beaches around my home at the tip of the Finistère (Brittany, France). Writing is occupying a larger place in my life, with this blog and a children's book in preparation. I shall feel much happier calling myself a writer when I have published a book. And so posts on OneFrenchWord will be published first as an e-book, my ambition being to see a glossy volume on French language and cuisine in print some day. So keep reading, and snap up the book when it appears!

4 responses »

  1. Yes, gasp, I was just amazed. I wanted to find one of your old recipes, and wow!!! there was an index!!!! Thank you, thank you!!!

    Reply
  2. that’s soo cool!
    I just went and searched “fish” *ctrl + f* (I was being lazy..I could’ve scrolled down *he he*) and it highlighted the title..
    that’s cool :)

    Reply

It's so much more fun if you leave a comment!

